Featured FREE Resource:

InkworldTrilogy eBook for you by Cornelia Funke : INKHEART, INKSPELL, INKDEATH

Are you looking for this: Inkheart eBook? You found the right site. If we ever knew The Inkwords trilogy, then we must know Inkheart.

The book is about a 12-year-old girl named Meggie Folchart whose life changes dramatically when she realizes that her father, a bookbinder named Mortimer (Mo), has an unusual ability: when he reads aloud, he can bring characters from books into the real world. Meggie and Mo's adventure takes them throughout Europe, particularly Italy, and brings them into contact with many unusual characters. The sequel, Inkspell, was released on October 1, 2005, and the third book in the trilogy, Inkdeath, is set to be released in October,2008.

In the Inkworld trilogy (Inkheart, Inkspell, and Inkdeath) Cornelia Funke has created a fantasy trilogy that, though intended for teens, can appeal to adults as well. The books revolve around a father and daughter who have the magical ability to read characters to life out of books - and read people from this world into the world of the book as well. Sticklers for details (as many fantasy fans are) should be forewarned that the books are marred by some internal inconsistencies, mainly regarding the chronology of the backstory.

But this is more than made up for by Funke's sheer inventiveness as she populates her created world with an array of fantasy creatures that are uniquely hers. As the books become progressively more violent and darker in tone, Funke is able to touch upon themes involving the nature of good and evil, free will versus fate, and even the nature of reality itself.

Free download Inwords trilogy here:


0 Comment:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright © . My Mind, My Mine - Posts · Comments
Theme Template by BTDesigner · Powered by Blogger