Featured FREE Resource:

Metropolitan municipality (Knowing South Africa)

The maps of the Southern Africa region and the South Africa map show the geography of the southern region of the African continent. The region stretches north to south from 22 degrees to 35 degrees latitude and west to east from 17 degrees to 33 degrees longitude.

Bordered in the north by Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe and Mozambique, South Africa encompasses the independent mountain kingdoms of Lesotho and Swaziland. Its largest neighbours are the Atlantic and Indian oceans that meet at Cape Agulhas, the most southern tip of the African continent.

In South Africa, a metropolitan municipality or Category A municipality is a municipality which executes all the functions of local government for a city or conurbation. This is by contrast to areas which are primarily rural, where the local government is divided into district municipalities and local municipalities.

List of metropolitan municipalities

0 Comment:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright © . My Mind, My Mine - Posts · Comments
Theme Template by BTDesigner · Powered by Blogger