Featured FREE Resource:

Eloisa James : This Duchess of Mine

This Duchess of Mine - Book five in The Desperate Duchesses series

» This is the fifth book in the Desperate Duchess series. So, although it stands alone, some characters, such as the Duke of Villiers, appeared first in earlier books. Villiers’s story, A Duke of My Own, will be next in the series, publishing in August, 2009.

» Every book in the Desperate Duchess series opens with the party that closed the previous book. Here’s the party circuit, so far: Desperate Duchesses closed with Jemma’s party to celebrate her brother’s dueling victory; Affair Before Christmas opened at that same party and ended with Jemma’s Twelfth Night masquerade; Duchess by Night opened with the masquerade and ended at Lord Strange’s endless house party; When the Duke Returns began at that house party and ended on the King’s yacht, the Peregrine. This Duchess of Mine opens on the yacht, and ends on at a benefit ball given by Jemma. And the opening of A Duke of My Own? As my son would say, that’s a no-brainer.

0 Comment:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright © . My Mind, My Mine - Posts · Comments
Theme Template by BTDesigner · Powered by Blogger