Featured FREE Resource:

Robin Hobb - Liveship Traders on ePub

Robin Hobb is the second pen name of novelist Margaret Astrid Lindholm Ogden (born 1952 in California) who produces primarily fantasy fiction, although she has published some science fiction.

The Liveship Traders Trilogy consists of Ship of Magic, The Mad Ship, and Ship of Destiny. This Trilogy bridges a gap of time between Hobb’s Farseer Trilogy and The Tawny Man Trilogy, which continues the adventures of Fitz and the Fool some years later. Although The Liveship Traders Trilogy is separate from Farseer and Tawny Man, it does feature the Fool in a minor, but delightful, role.

The Liveship Traders Trilogy mainly takes place southwest of The Six Duchies in Bingtown (a colony of Jamaillia) and focuses on Liveships (sentient ships). The trilogy is unusually nautical – an area seldom covered in fantasy – with the germ of it being apparently the idea of portraying ships whose figureheads are literally alive and sentient. While this trilogy does not follow FitzChivalry Farseer's life, it is linked to both the Farseer and Tawny Man trilogies.

    Ship of Magic (1998)
    The Mad Ship (1999)
    Ship of Destiny (2000)

0 Comment:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright © . My Mind, My Mine - Posts · Comments
Theme Template by BTDesigner · Powered by Blogger