Featured FREE Resource:

Tom Clancy Novel List

Thomas Leo "Tom" Clancy, Jr. (April 12, 1947 – October 1, 2013)

If you’re looking to start some of the Tom Clancy novels (maybe due to hearing of his recent death and you’re wondering just who this author was), you might be wondering what is the right list of the Tom Clancy books in order - 

Tom ClancyI really love novels by Tom Clancy. And the movie according from his novels very awesome too !!

His books have been called military thrillers, spy novels, techno thrillers, political thrillers, simply thrillers, and so many more. This just shows how many genres his books can encompass, how many people it has touched, and how many worlds it has reached.

So here is the chronological order of the Tom Clancy books, including the Tom Clancy Jack Ryan series. If you haven’t picked them up yet, they are well worth reading. Beware though, they are huge books, and I mean that literally. Each book has several hundred pages, and some are really really long. So you will be a truly happy camper if you enjoy reading long novels that you don’t want them ever to end.
I thoroughly enjoy the military thrillers / political thrillers with a heavy military detail and Tom Clancy is right up there with the best.

The books are listed in publication order, and the Jack Ryan series chronological order number (e.g. Jack Ryan #1) is at the end of each book. So if you want to start with the first book in the series, start with Patriot Games. If you prefer the order in which the author published them, then start with The Hunt For Red October.

Tom Clancy Book Order

1. The Hunt for Red October, 1984 (Jack Ryan series #3)
2. Red Storm Rising, 1986 (standalone novel)
3. Patriot Games, 1987 (Jack Ryan series #1)
Command Authority4. The Cardinal of the Kremlin, 1988 (Jack Ryan series #4)
5. Clear and Present Danger, 1989 (Jack Ryan series #5)
6. The Sum of All Fears, 1991 (Jack Ryan series #6)
7. Without Remorse, 1993 (John Clark series #1 – Jack Ryan only briefly appeared in this book)
8. Debt of Honor, 1994 (Jack Ryan series #7)
9. Executive Orders, 1996 (Jack Ryan series #8)
10. Rainbow Six, 1998 (John Clark series #2)
11. The Bear and the Dragon, 2000 (John Clark series #3)
12. Red Rabbit, 2002 (Jack Ryan #2 – yes, this is correct)
13. The Teeth Of The Tiger, 2003 (Jack Ryan Jr. series #1)
14. Dead or Alive, 2010 (Jack Ryan Jr. series #2)
15. Against All Enemies, 2011 (standalone novel)
16. Locked On, 2011 (Jack Ryan Jr. #3)
17. Threat Vector, 2012 (Jack Ryan Jr. #4)
18. Command Authority, 2013 (Jack Ryan #9)

Tom Clancy has written several additional novels that I actually haven’t read, so I can’t really comment much on them, including his OP-Center series (12 books), Net Force Universe series (10 books), Netforce Explorers Universe (18 books), the Power Play series (8 books), the Ghost Reckon Universe series (3 books), EndWar series (4 books), and the one book in the H.A.W.X Universe. If you have read any of these books, let me know if they are good and I’ll pick them up as well.

Do you want to read his novels on ePub ??

Download Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan series on ePub HERE >>

 RIP Tom Clancy!

0 Comment:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright © . My Mind, My Mine - Posts · Comments
Theme Template by BTDesigner · Powered by Blogger